eRESOURCES

YA AUTHOR WEBSITES
Want to know more about your favorite Young Adult authors -- what they’re writing, how they write, where they are giving book talks? Just look for them online. Here’s just a few:
 
                                  

Garth Nix   http://www.garthnix.com/ 

Maggie Stiefvater  http://www.maggiestiefvater.com/

Terry Pratchett   http://www.terrypratchettbooks.com/

Suzanne Collins  http://www.suzannecollinsbooks.com/

John Green  http://www.johngreenbooks.com/

Sarah Dessen   http://sarahdessen.com/

Kristin Cashore   http://www.gracelingrealm.com/ 

Jerry Spinelli   http://www.jerryspinelli.com/newbery_002.htm
 
"BEST" LISTS
Good Reads Young Adult Booklists  https://www.goodreads.com/list/tag/young-adult
 
The 100 Best Young Adult Books of All Time http://time.com/100-best-young-adult-books/

Printz Award Winners  
http://www.ala.org/yalsa/booklistsawards/bookawards/printzaward/previouswinners/winners

New York Times Best Sellers for Teens Lists 
https://www.nytimes.com/books/best-sellers/?_r=0 

Great Graphic Novels for Teens  http://www.ala.org/yalsa/2016-great-graphic-novels-teens














eBOOKS ON OVERDRIVE
With OverDrive, you can borrow and enjoy ebooks, audiobooks and periodicals and videos. If a book is listed in the CLAMS catalog as an ‘ebook,’ you can download that book onto your computer, tablet or smartphone using your OverDrive app.
 
If you want help downloading and using the OverDrive app, contact us to schedule a time to bring your device into the library for a quick tutorial.
 

HOMEWORK HELP

Follow this link to access Databases on the Osterville Village Library Website. 
Databases include: Boston Public Library Electronic Resources, Gale Resources, Learning Express, NoveList Plus.   

Commonsense Media – Homework Help Websites  https://www.commonsensemedia.org/lists/homework-help-websites#

Great Schools! --  Homework Help Websites
http://www.greatschools.org/gk/articles/online-homework-help/


Britannica Online  http://library.eb.com/levels    

Dictionary   http://unabridged.merriam-webster.com/

Homework Help Site   http://www.bjpinchbeck.com/

New York Times for Students  https://www.nytimes.com/section/learning
 
Mathematics   https://www.wolframalpha.com/

Math Forum   http://mathforum.org/dr.math/


Create a Graph   https://nces.ed.gov/nceskids/createagraph/default.aspx
 
COLLEGE & CAREERS

The Princeton Review   https://www.princetonreview.com/ 

SAT prep   https://www.kaptest.com/college-prep/free-resources/free-events

GED prep   https://www.test-guide.com/free-ged-practice-tests.html


Education Planner  http://www.educationplanner.org/

Career Outlook   https://www.bls.gov/careeroutlook/home.htm 

National Service 
  https://www.nationalservice.gov/ 

Occupational Outlook Handbook: Military Careers  https://www.bls.gov/ooh/military/military-careers.htm

American Gap Association  http://www.americangap.org/ 


Peterson's  https://www.petersons.com/

College Board   https://bigfuture.collegeboard.org/college-search

U.S.News & World Report  https://www.usnews.com/best-colleges

Scholarships   https://www.scholarships.com/