eRESOURCES
 


eBOOKS ON OVERDRIVE

With OverDrive, you can borrow and enjoy ebooks, audiobooks and periodicals and videos. If a book is listed in the CLAMS catalog as an ‘ebook,’ you can download that book onto your computer, tablet or smartphone using your OverDrive app.
 
If you want help downloading and using the OverDrive app:
  • go to our Children's eResource Page 
  • or contact us to schedule a time to bring your device into the library for a quick tutorial.
 
HOMEWORK HELP
 

American Library Association - Great Reference Websites for Kids http://gws.ala.org/category/reference-desk
 
CommonSense Media - Reference and Research Apps and Websites  https://www.commonsensemedia.org/lists/reference-and-research-apps-and-websites#
 
CommonSense Media - Best News Sources for Kids
https://www.commonsensemedia.org/lists/best-news-sources-for-kids#


Commonsense Media – Homework Help Websites  https://www.commonsensemedia.org/lists/homework-help-websites#

Great Schools! --  Homework Help Websites
http://www.greatschools.org/gk/articles/online-homework-help/


Britannica Online  http://library.eb.com/levels    

Fact Monster  https://www.factmonster.com/
 
Kids USA Gov  https://kids.usa.gov/

NASA Space Place  https://spaceplace.nasa.gov/

 

GAMES PORTAL






  PBS Kids Games  http://pbskids.org/games/


 


   
 San Diego Zoo Games  http://kids.sandiegozoo.org/games

 






 NASA Kids Club  https://www.nasa.gov/kidsclub/index.html



 

  





Smithsonian Science Education Center   https://www.si.edu/kids 



 






 Lego Web Games 
 https://www.lego.com/en-us/games##sp=83.75

 





National Geographic Kids  http://kids.nationalgeographic.com/games/



 




Seussville  http://www.seussville.com//#/games